Brave but Scared 

  

All right! Time for some fun! I’m tired of using this blog to gripe about everything so I might as well use this blog for some fun during this stressful season of my life. I was looking at writing prompts and wanted to use one for a blog post idea. So here goes.

The last TV show I watched was an ongoing CBS show called “Scorpion”. I am obsessed with this show (for the record) I know many fellow geeks hate it for its inaccuracy and misconceptions of intelligent individuals, and I agree. Some of the situations are far fetched. But the writers probably couldn’t legally make it any more accurate without getting sued, so deal with it. And okay, there are a few misconceptions regarding the behavior and mannerisms of those with a high I.Q. And/or geeks. No big deal. It is, after all, being misunderstood by the GP that drives people like us to achieve greatness. I personally enjoy understanding the world we live in and the people we share it with. I learn about people and their personalities cause I know what it’s like to be misunderstood and I don’t want anyone to ever feel that way. 

Now that all you who hate the show have no arguments left, let me proceed. 

If I were to be any Character on the show, I’d want to be Sylvester. Not only do I envy his math skills, I admire his bravery. He’s scared of everything! (Which, for you geeks, it’s called pantophobia. The fear of everything). And yet he musters up the courage to face his fears every time. He’s intelligent, gentle, courageous, funny, sweet, and relatable. I find those qualities to be admirable and downright attractive. If I couldn’t be him, I’d at least wish to meet someone like him. 

Honestly it was hard to narrow it down. I admire all the characters, especially the genius’. They’ve all been abused, disregarded, manipulated and ridiculed for their incredible minds. Yet, through it all, not one has lost their sense of wonder and love for learning and understanding this athralling universe in which we’ve been placed. 

Thank you for reading and if you’d like for more posts based off of prompts,  just comment below! Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

