2015 Reflections

Whew! What a year it’s been! Probably the best ever, actually. And this blog, and the people I’ve met this year have played a huge part in that. So thank you! It’s been a crazy year. Jam packed with a bunch of valuable lessons that I will most definitely carry with me forever. Looking back, 2015 feels like it flew by, yet dragged. At the same time. I’m blown away by how much I’ve changed and learned in just 12 months. I’m also really, really, really looking forward to 2016!

For my first post of 2015, I typed up everything I wanted to accomplish during the year. So looking back, I wanted to share whether or not I accomplished any of those! Time to see how pathetic I am! Here goes!

1.) I’ve vowed not to make mention of the past. I will not dwell on what happens and I will make “Keep Moving Forward” my new motto.

Okay, I succeeded far greater than I imagined with this one! I actually wrote an entire post about it 

2) Spend less time online. Sometimes I do educational things but not enough that I can justify the amount of time I spend on Pinterest.

Ehh yes and no? I’ve spent A LOT more time online over the past year, but I did manage to use it to do productive things. I broke my addiction that I was developing to Pinterest, which was a relief. Now I only really go on it to read all the info I’ve pinned about college and other useful articles. So does that count as a success? Eh, I’ll count it. Now if I could just spend less time on Instagram….

3) Become a genius. (Haha just kidding) Its just that my personality [INTJ] is known for having the highest IQ and having an incredible mind. I know I am capable of so much and if I would stop being so afraid of what I’m capable of, I know that I could be incredibly intelligent.

Ugh, I worded that so terrible. *facepalm*
But anyways….I’d say that’s a win! Even though I’m a huge overachiever and feel like I suck at everything, I did do and learn a lot this year. My IQ is now 124, so I am improving. Also, if you don’t know what an INTJ is, I also wrote a post about that!

4) Get in shape. I don’t mean get skinny. I don’t care about that sort of thing. I just want to be a lot stronger. And hey, if that brings me down a few pant sizes, I won’t complain!

I beyond failed for this one….My lack of movement hasn’t been too good for my arthritis so this one will definitely be more of a priority starting next year.

5) Become a polyglot. I’m extremely close to being bilingual so now I want to learn more than one language this year.

*Hides in shame* I’ve slacked with language learning SO much this year. It’s embarrassing. I really do enjoy learning languages, but I kept on putting this one on the back burner. Something I really regret that I’ve done.

I don’t want to go too much into my resolutions for 2016, I’ll do that in my first post of 2016. I really look forward to seeing where God will take me this next coming year and sharing the lessons I learn with y’all. Before I bid goodbye for the year, I wanted to share with you how much my blog has grown over the year. It’s something I’m really excited about! TADA:

Visitors: 250!

Views: 1,351 (what?!)

Top 5 posts:
INTJ Female Description
Is Debating About Religion Right?
Mood Swings and Other Signs of Junioritis
“It’s Complicated”
13 Things I’d Tell 13-Year-Old Me

And the most craziest thing of all? My blog has been viewed from 18 DIFFERENT COUNTRIES!  The most coming from the US, but shoutout to my readers in Italy and Norway! You guys are amazing and thank you so much for coming back to read my posts! Also, where is Trinidad and what is the European Union? #ignorantAmerican

See you again in 2016 and Happy New Year!

  
 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “2015 Reflections

  1. I’m no historian, but several years back, many countries in Europe (if not all of them) came together to form one union. The borders are purely symbolic now, and one doesnt need their passport to travel from one country to the next in this continent anymore. They all use the same currency (the Euro) and up until the Syrian Refugee crisis its been this way… they may go back to the way it was pretty soon here.
    Great blog. Keep writing.

    -Rooks

    Like

Leave a Reply

